Happy Texas Independence Day Y’all!

On this day in 1836, Texas declared its independence from Mexico. To celebrate, we have a list of fun facts about the Lone Star State. 15. The Republic of Texas had five other capital cities before settling on Austin. In order, they include Washington-on-the-Brazos, Harrisburg, Galveston, Velasco and West Columbia. Sorry, San Antonio – you were capital during Spanish and Mexican Texas, not the independence period. 14. Austin was […]